Ariya attangikamagga (18 X 14 INCHES) Acrylic on canvas

The noble eightfold path (ariyaattangikamagga) leads us toward the attainment of nirvana.

Buddha observed that supreme and unsurpassed enlightenment can be attained after the realization of the following four truths.

1. Suffering 2. The Cause of Suffering 3. The Cessation of Suffering 4. The Middle Way: The Noble Eightfold Path to the cessation of suffering

The Noble Eightfold Path consists of the following eight practices - right view, right resolve, right speech, right conduct, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness, and right samadhi (meditative absorption or union).

 Artist statement, CV & Press release by Malika Bulusu

Compiègne sacred Art Festival

6th - 12 December, 2021

About the Festival

Sample Image The Compiègne festival of Sacred Art is one of the prominent cultural and artistic events to take place in the Paris vicinity. It opens its doors to you in welcome ... Read more about the festival

Get in Touch

Feel free to call, write or visit to your best convenience

  • Mail Us
  • Phone
    +33 (0)6 13 01 84 10
  • Postal address
    Association Les Poissons du Ciel
    21 bis, chemin de la Bigüe - 60300 SENLIS - F

Want to stay informed? Follow us now on Facebook...